Comes to Us the Setting Sun

[  Version Française :  cliquez  ICI  ]

comes-to-us-the-setting-sun Illustration of the Poem [ Artist ] Veronika Tumova

frise-rouge-30

Comes to Us the Setting Sun

Tell me once again, where all past years are.
I’m not able to keep a shooting star.

Teach me one more time to blow like the wind
for to fly with the leaves in the whirlwind
above the lake, radiant glint of grin
that many harsches winters rendered blur.

Will we plunge in water of this mirror
showing us every morning on our skin
sinuous lines of days touching its end?
 
Lay your head on my shoulder, my dear friend.
Smile my love!
Comes to us the setting sun.

Try one last time to catch a shooting star
and, tell me once more, where all past years are.
Smile my love!
Comes to us the setting sun.

 

2016 ~ © M2L – Manache Poetry

Bulle  - Thanks - Errors

rose-share-poem

frise-rouge-30

Other TEXTSMy POEMS

frise-rouge-15

HOMEBas de Page HERBE

4 réflexions sur “Comes to Us the Setting Sun

Laisser un commentaire

