I Saw the Winter

i-saw-the-winter Illustration of the Poem [ Artist ] Beth Nicholas « Solitude »

Frise F Bleue 30

I Saw the Winter

What did you see, tell me?
A cry evaporated in the clouds!
A tree losing its foliage green!
What did you do, tell me?
What about your prayers towards Heavens
For her tears in the night throwing the fright?

I saw the winter the lids of his eyes
Whiten the corner of her mouth
Whence have sprung the thunderstorm and fever.
I put my hand on her icy skin,
I caught fine frostbite of his mouth crumpled
Then I leaned my head seeking her neck
For a remember her of which I’m crazy.

 

2016 ~ © M2L – Manache Poetry

Bulle  - Thank you reading

Frise F Bleue 30

obscure-garden-extract

Frise F Bleue 15

POETIC BUDSMy POEMS

Frise F Bleue 30

HOME

bulle-bas-page-proof-reader

10 réflexions sur “I Saw the Winter

    • 🙂 Thank you Nitin for this comment… 🙂
      As we welcome a friend in her home, I think it important that the whole be consistent with my personality but I must confess my great difficulty for the English translation of my poems. This is not my first language and I’d like to meet a mentor (for playback) before publishing …
      Thank you for your interest in my posts and I wish you a good weekend

      Aimé par 1 personne

      • Je parle un peu francais.. so I guess I can learn something from you too… and your posts is english are good -even though it isn’t in your first language.

        I would love to help you out. I’m not that good myself. So you can ping me up in case you need help. nice to meet you and take care. 🙂

        Aimé par 1 personne

      • 🙂 It is a great pleasure and I accept your proposal.
        Your suggestions will be a great asset for me 🙂 I will send you my poems directly to your email
        … Of course if your still obliged and I bring you my help in French without problem 🙂
        Thank you my friend 🙂

        Aimé par 1 personne

Laisser un commentaire

