Why Did You Leave Me?

why-did-you-leave-me

Illustration of the Poem [ Artist ] Christos Bokoros« Olive tree shadow« 

Frise F Bleue 30

Why Did You Leave Me?

Outside you see me mighty tree.
Shadow dreamed for the Amours in the grass elongated.

On my tree trunk, they engraved the promise for two
believing themselves, for the upcoming rains, protected
by the gentle caresses exchanged at the bottom of eyes.

Reaching the symphony of the clouds dancing
my flowery warbling upholster the fervent horizon
which extends itself majestic over the airwaves of the wind.

Why did you leave me?
Moon embracing the sun I burned myself.
See how on the outside I laugh,
sing and cry.
Honey flowers offered, I feed
the happiness.

Inside I am the reflect the song of the nothingness.
Broken mirror of a hope in a lake drowned.

A burning hourglass pours out toward the silence
holding off tirelessly the hearts of lovers
far to the dazzling shores of the impatience.

Extinguishing the volcano enamored of his crown of clouds
my sobs are a storm for the future destroyed.
Rain! Cover the noise of tears falling on the night.

Why did you leave me?
Moon embracing the sun I burned.
See how at inside I cry,
call and cry out.
At the clouded sky that hides happiness
I implore.

Why did you leave me?
Moon embracing the sun I burned.
I burned.

 

2016 ~ © M2L – Manache Poetry

Bulle  - Thanks - Errors

Frise F Bleue 30

POETIC BUDSMy POEMS

Frise F Bleue 15-1

HOMEBas de Page HERBE 1

14 réflexions sur “Why Did You Leave Me?

  1. ❤❤ There are beautiful images!
    I especially like this one
    A burning hourglass pours out toward the silence
    holding off tirelessly the hearts of lovers
    far to the dazzling shores of the impatience.
    Thank you ❤

    Aimé par 1 personne

  2. Pingback: Quietness of Places | Vertige de l'Oiseau

Laisser un commentaire

