Mist

Mist [ Artist ] Laurie Steen

 

Mist

 

In the cold insipid night
I am the vivid mist
lining the sibylline clouds
fallen over the green grass.

As the breath of autumn’s trees
I am the phantom damp
riding a white ray of light
given by Earth to day’s life.

My mood has a flower bright
born in water of the seas
dying on the twilights kissed
My heart is the forest’s scamp
in dreams of hearts forgotten.

Above the dark thunderclouds
I am your children’s kite
reflecting on broken glass
become the source of one Life
dripping on dreams crestfallen.

At dawn
mist rises skyward…

2016 © ManachePoetryBulle  - Thank you reading

React | Comment

Fleur Bleue - Share poem

Frise F Bleue 15-1POETIC BUDSMy POEMSBas de Page HERBE 1

15 réflexions sur “Mist

Les commentaires sont fermés.