On the Edge of Life

On the Edge of Life [ Artist ] Antony Gormley

 

On the Edge of Life

 

Why do you not ask number of hours I waited
on the edge of the way as this body detonated?
My name? My name is …
In the dark I’m awaiting some unexpected things.
My name is nothing and for you so many things
My name? My name is …
deeper than mind …it’s a soul’s chant.

In the pure excitement I expect an unknown meeting
I expect of you a dazzling and unexpected meeting
I await your face, a strange unknown horizon
to discover the delights stronger than reason.
My name? My name is …
is nothing but a darkness taking shape over me
an encounter to satiate a thought that explodes me.

My name
my name is nothing
my name is used for something else
the night I become that something else.
Why do you not ask number of hours I waited
on the edge of life as this body detonated?
deeper than name …I am a soul’s chant.

 

2016 © ManachePoetryBulle  - Thank you reading

React | Comment

rose-share-poem

frise-rouge-15-1

POETIC BUDSMy POEMS

Bas de Page HERBE

7 réflexions sur “On the Edge of Life

  1. Le plaisir d’une rencontre d’un être encore inconnu, quelle excitation et quel merveilleuse attente !
    Merci pour ce beau partage.
    Bonne journée Manache.

    Aimé par 1 personne

Les commentaires sont fermés.