Memory’s Embers

Memory's Embers [ Artist ] Jumy-M

 

Memory’s Embers

 

In the wee hours of the morning
my little highlights are the ones
that made me feel the gaze of life.
Behind the dark forest aching
there is a bright world that rises.

My preferred moments are the ones
that made me scratch the horizon.
Draped glowing red for a sunrise
that gradually flows over
the landscape now awakening.

Like my fingers that I let hang
along the petals of flower
delightfully to the touch.
Like my fingers that penetrate
the heart of the earth as plant roots
invigorated at daybreak.

I can’t keep the ashes of life
but sustain memory’s embers.

My tasteless reflection gets lost
in immaculate clouds of God.
Blameless clouds
and I’m just thinking
but in fact all I do is beg.

I can’t keep the ashes of life
but sustain memory’s embers.

I raise my eyes to the sky and
I only see the wounded birds.
I walk again and
I raise dust.
I meet only animals piled
on the dirt of the green meadows.

In the wee hours of the morning
my first questions that come are those
which made me feel sadly alive.
If I could answer
yes, I bet
it would be with the clumsy words
of the children who must find love.

2016 © ManachePoetryBulle  - Thank you reading

React | Comment

coquelicot-share-poem

Frise F Bleue 15-1POETIC BUDSMy POEMSBas de Page HERBE 3

18 réflexions sur “Memory’s Embers

    • Bonsoir Josy 🙂
      … je suis actuellement de l’écrire en français … Mais en attendant, j’ai testé l’interface de traduction de Google … je vous invite à le faire car l’essentiel est traduit 🙂
      Bonne soirée 🙂

      Aimé par 1 personne

Les commentaires sont fermés.