The Sweet Kisses of Arsenic

[  Version française :  ICI  ]

The Sweet Kisses of Arsenic [ Artist ] Lisa Krannichfeld

 

The Sweet Kisses of Arsenic

 

Suffocates the soul
to the sweet kisses of arsenic.

In the eternal night
embrace our paths with tormented destinies
when the perfume of the air
intertwines with love.
Let’s soak our lips in the water of a silvery sky.
Let’s retrieve from this day
the brilliant light
of the original dawn.

Suffocates the soul
to the sweet kisses of arsenic.
Irresistible is our envy
defoliate slowly this life
beyond the heart of our souls.

– You are my unique dew when in the sky does agitate dark clouds. And the others laugh at us. Their looks seem to follow each of our kisses to the most intimate garden of assumed love.
– What are you saying?
– I say that there is nothing greater than the love of two.

The fingers of my hands on your face, moist miracle of beauty, for the sole crime of calming the distant horizon while the strange song of arsenic rises.
Discreet dew of haggard mornings returns to the deep chasm at the slightest tremor’s memory of the bitter fragrance of life.

– Your sadness on mine laid like snow on the fruit tree gorged by the full summer. And the others laugh at us. For the desire to leave everything no one resists because death is a day after tomorrow where the spirits meet in the traces left, precisely here, by our caresses that the sweet kisses of arsenic, on the shore, slowly erase.
– What are you saying?
– Nothing.

Coagulates
the silence to the evening sigh.

In an intimate embrace
the beating of a pulse through the veins of your neck
punctuates movement
of the vermilion ocean.
Let’s flee the future of wrinkling our cheeks.
Let’s rush to slumber
the ultimate howl
of deceased stars.

Coagulate
the cold kisses of arsenic.

Let come the evening shadow
erase all of our memories
for a thrill at dusk.

Then, out of cowardice into lassitude, flees the mind. I become your forgetfulness. I translate the dew one last time, I correct the song of the birds by habit and I prove to you that we are another flower in the only garden of life.

Falling asleep the soul

Extinguishes the body
to the sweet kisses of arsenic.

2016 © ManachePoetry
Poem inspired by “Beautiful Lie – Salvation” © EWIAN

Bulle  - Thank you reading

React | Comment

Frise F Bleue 15-1

Beautiful Lie – Salvation

 (Lyrics)

The time has come tonight.
We gonna be free.
We gonna lose together
what never should be.

We’re floating like a feather
against gravity.
The midnight of ourselves
will culminate soon.

See, my shell is gone.
And in a few moments
I enter your realm.

Your realm.
Your realm.

© EWIAN

ewian-1

« I will take the chance by the author of the poem ‘The sweet kisses of arsenic’ to paint a few thoughts regarding my songs ‘Beautiful Lie’ and ‘Beautiful Lie – The salvation’. Before I start I´d like to emphasize that the following interpretation of the music is just one of many possible.
The story behind the original song ‘Beautiful Lie’ is a very gloomy one. It tells of two woman who can´t live out their love due to social ostracism. The percieved suppression is so massive, that they decide rather to die together than to live in bondage (‘The time has come tonight. We gonna be free’). Thus they jump off a cliff – hand in hand. The song describes mainly the moment while they fall down, in a kind of slow motion. For the two protagonists it is a redemptive and happy moment – they believe to gain common freedom in afterlife.
‘Beautiful Lie – The salvation’ takes up this issue as well, but in the form of an Utopia. It describes a world in which surpression is no longer the order of the day. Mankind has been redeemed by the bondage of condemnation due to the insight that the true sense and also richness of life lies in the diversity of nature. The light floating through the flowers in the video is a transformed human beeing having not just understood this concept but also took appropriate steps by giving up its superficies (‘See, my shell is gone. And in a few moments I enter your realm.’). This unfolds the potential of this entity towards the creation of a complete new realm with unlimited opportunities. » ~ EWIAN

Learn more about EWIAN : HERE

Beautiful Lie

 (Lyrics)

The time has come tonight.
We gonna be free.
We gonna lose together
what never should be.

We´re floating like a feather
against gravity.
The midnight of ourselves
will culminate soon.

And if I could,
I would save you from hell in man.
Save you from the blind hatred and ignorance.

And if I could, I would let them feel
what you felt,
till they break out in tears
when they realize what they did.

And if I could,
I would save you from hell in man.

And if I could, I would let them feel
what you felt, till they break out in tears.

I would save you from hell in man.

Save you.
I would let them feel what you felt.

I would let them feel what you felt.

© EWIAN

Frise F Bleue 30

Mes POEMESMy POEMSBas de Page HERBE 3

6 réflexions sur “The Sweet Kisses of Arsenic

  1. This is beautiful Manache I love Ewian music and and friendship, his lyrics are very interesting I always support him and his music on my Blog! Your poem is a beautiful and intense interpretation inspired by Ewian lyric you wrote it beautifully giving a different version and situation! I appreciate you visiting my Blog and I am happy that I follow yours now! 🙂 Carolina

    Aimé par 1 personne

  2. Powerful combination. I read the poem first and then read and listened at the same time. I also write to music therefore I know it is how they compliment meaning. Very Nice. Great job to both of you.

    Aimé par 1 personne

  3. A reblogué ceci sur EWIANet a ajouté:
    This is a poem called ‘The Sweet Kisses of Arsenic’, written by Manache Poetry who felt inspired by my songs ‘Beautiful Lie’ and ‘Beautiful Lie – The Salvation’.
    I took the opportunity to paint a few thoughts regarding these songs, you can read it below the poem.

    Enjoy – and have a wonderful 2017.

    Love,

    Ewian Christensen

    Aimé par 2 people

Les commentaires sont fermés.